Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "hardware"

Date / TimeStory
Monday April 21, 2014 @08:50AM AMD Not Trying To Get Its Chips Into Low-Cost Tablets
Thursday April 17, 2014 @09:02AM SSD-HDD Price Gap Won't Go Away Anytime Soon
Wednesday April 09, 2014 @10:49PM Intel and SGI Test Full-Immersion Cooling For Servers
Tuesday April 08, 2014 @10:41AM Raspberry Pi Compute Module Release
Tuesday April 08, 2014 @10:33AM Samsung Claims Breakthrough In Graphene Chip Design
Tuesday April 08, 2014 @08:55AM AMD Unveils the Liquid-Cooled, Dual-GPU Radeon R9 295X2 At $1,500
Monday April 07, 2014 @02:05AM Fifty Years Ago IBM 'Bet the Company' On the 360 Series Mainframe
Saturday April 05, 2014 @11:28PM The Verge: Google Is Working on a TV Box Of Its Own
Saturday April 05, 2014 @05:18PM Intel Releases $99 'MinnowBoard Max,' an Open-Source Single-Board Computer
Friday April 04, 2014 @04:39PM Google Project Ara Design Will Use Electro-Permanent Magnets To Lock In Modules
Thursday April 03, 2014 @04:13PM An SSD for Your Current Computer May Save the Cost of a New One (Video)
Thursday April 03, 2014 @03:07PM Single-Celled Organism Converted Into Electronic Oscillator For Bio-Computing
Thursday April 03, 2014 @01:09PM Amazon's Fire TV: Is It Worth Game Developers' Time?
Wednesday April 02, 2014 @06:08PM Bunnie Huang's Novena Open Source Laptop Launches Via Crowd Supply
Monday March 31, 2014 @08:51PM Intel Upgrades MinnowBoard: Baytrail CPU, Nearly Halves Price To $99
Monday March 31, 2014 @01:38PM Intel Unveils Tiny $99 MinnowBoard Max Open SBC
Sunday March 30, 2014 @08:39AM Samsung SSD 840 EVO MSATA Tested
Friday March 28, 2014 @03:52PM Used IT Equipment Can Be Worth a Fortune (Video)
Thursday March 27, 2014 @02:51PM Did Facebook Buy Oculus To Counter Google Glass?
Thursday March 27, 2014 @01:16PM Russian Officials Dump iPads For Samsung Tablets Over Spy Fears
Wednesday March 26, 2014 @09:16AM NVIDIA Unveils Next Gen Pascal GPU With Stacked 3D DRAM and GeForce GTX Titan Z
Monday March 24, 2014 @07:36PM Microsoft Ships Surface Pro 2 Tablets With Wrong, Slower Processor
Sunday March 23, 2014 @01:16PM Google Tries To Defuse Glass "Myths"
Saturday March 22, 2014 @02:40PM AMD Develops New Linux Open-Source Driver Model
Friday March 21, 2014 @11:30PM Oppo's New Phone Hits 538 PPI
Thursday March 20, 2014 @05:00PM Intel Announced 8-Core CPUs And Iris Pro Graphics for Desktop Chips
Monday March 17, 2014 @12:31AM Steam Controller Drops Touchscreen
Friday March 14, 2014 @08:39PM Ask Slashdot: Best Management Interface On an IT Appliance?
Thursday March 13, 2014 @11:37AM Tested: Asus Chromebox Based On Haswell Core i3
Wednesday March 12, 2014 @06:09PM NVIDIA Unveils Lineup of GeForce 800M Series Mobile GPUs, Many With Maxwell
Monday March 10, 2014 @09:38PM Scientists Build Three Atom Thick LEDs
Sunday March 09, 2014 @09:41AM Google Blocking Asus's Android-Windows "Duet"?
Saturday March 08, 2014 @03:07PM Amplify Education's New Intel Tablet Begs For Abuse
Tuesday March 04, 2014 @02:07PM RadioShack To Close 1,100 Stores
Tuesday March 04, 2014 @01:10PM Ask Slashdot: Automatically Logging Non-Computerized Equipment Use?
Tuesday March 04, 2014 @11:26AM The Next Keurig Will Make Your Coffee With a Dash of "DRM"
Monday March 03, 2014 @10:51AM Could Google's $50 Project Ara Device Change the Smartphone Market Forever?
Saturday March 01, 2014 @11:49AM Vodafone Foundation Launches Cell Site In a Backpack
Thursday February 27, 2014 @07:20PM Intel's New Desktop SSD Is an Overclocked Server Drive
Thursday February 27, 2014 @09:12AM Project Ara: Inside Google's Modular Smartphones
Monday February 24, 2014 @03:48PM DARPA Looks To End the Scourge of Counterfeit Computer Gear
Monday February 24, 2014 @02:40PM The Ever So Unlikely Tale of How ARM Came To Rule the World
Sunday February 23, 2014 @04:01PM Nostalgic For the ZX Spectrum? Soon You Can Play With a New One
Sunday February 23, 2014 @02:52PM Amazon To Put Android In Set-top Box To Compete With Apple, Roku
Sunday February 23, 2014 @01:16AM Lechal Haptic Footwear Guides You By Buzzing Your Feet
Thursday February 20, 2014 @02:45PM Ask Slashdot: Should I Get Google Glass?
Thursday February 20, 2014 @10:56AM Sony's Favorite Gadget Is Kinect
Thursday February 20, 2014 @09:27AM Routers Pose Biggest Security Threat To Home Networks
Wednesday February 19, 2014 @10:19AM Hard Silicon Wafers Yield Flexible Electronics
Tuesday February 18, 2014 @12:47PM Ask Slashdot: Anti-Camera Device For Use In a Small Bus?
Saturday February 15, 2014 @01:40AM S. Korea Diverts Network From Huawei Networks
Saturday February 15, 2014 @12:24AM Ask Slashdot: E-ink Reader For Academic Papers?
Thursday February 13, 2014 @03:44PM Linksys Routers Exploited By "TheMoon"
Sunday February 09, 2014 @02:28PM Customer: Dell Denies Speaker Repair Under Warranty, Blames VLC
Saturday February 08, 2014 @03:47PM Cops With Google Glass: Horrible Idea, Or Good One?
Thursday February 06, 2014 @01:34PM Is Intel Selling Bay Trail Chips Below Cost?
Thursday February 06, 2014 @11:26AM Amazon's Double-Helix Acquisition Hints At Gaming Console
Thursday February 06, 2014 @09:35AM Sony Selling Off VAIO Computer Business

The only thing cheaper than hardware is talk.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...